Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi, I wanted to share with you how I’m full of JOY, and tears. Being a veteran myself and giving up twelve years of service to my country for my children (yes, eight years before retirement). It wasn’t easy trusting the unknown and unexpected. Not many are able to just get out because the military and provide for their family or self. Because they are a single parent, and have no family to depend on with their little one shall they deploy. Some can, but prefer money and career over their little ones. It’s the truth!

After being the NCOIC( Non-Commissioned Officer In Charge) of a top-secret clearance job, that was critical to the war that started I realized my husband, and I both couldn’t deploy and leave our little ones. My husband deployed for a year and then another while I cared for my four and my brother.

Personally, I lost my mother before giving birth to my first-born son. My grandmother being the only mother figure left couldn’t take care of my children, and I wouldn’t dare ask her to after having to get custody of my brother who was only three years old when my mother passed away, too.

I lost my grandmother five years ago to Cancer, but I’m still here and living life with God. He is not going anywhere. Many of you know I was going to pursue Nursing, and I completed my Bachelor degree in Healthcare Administration three years ago. I prayed on it and realized my passion is creating beautiful things just as God created our beautiful children.  So I started an online store working from home. I get the best of both. Being there for my children which are gifts, keep home functioning, working in my passion, and blogging for God (YAY).

My children are blessed, but I’m blessed even more. As you watch the video, get your tissue because family means everything. We are all family. Does these children not make you smile, cry and rejoice. They chose family over toys. What will you choose? My husband retired a few years ago, but we both wore these uniforms and dedicated our life to our country to keep you and our children safe. Find a soldier, or a veteran and say thank you! Trust me it goes a long way.

Okay, here we go. One, Two, Three…….TEARS, TEARS and more TEARS OF JOY! REJOICE!!   

timelesssignature5

