Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Romans 12: 9-12 Love in Action

9 Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good. 10 Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves. 11 Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord. 12 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

photo credit: bing.com

My prayer partner, and I shared, and meditated on this scripture. It is simply putting love in action. This means it goes beyond words. I was gifted with flowers today from her.  As I gracefully accepted the flowers, I related back to this scripture.  We both pondered on it earlier on, the day before. This scripture carries a lot of weight in my daily life with those who are close to me, and those I cross paths with.

Making a consistent effort daily to love the difficult, and the unloved. To be thoughtful, and loving. To be open, and honest. To stay in the character of Christ. To reciprocate love, without malice, and hidden deceit.  We are both dedicated to clinging to what’s good.  God is not done with me yet.  No matter the situation, God knew what I needed. He filled my day with love from others in every way.

May you have a scripture to hold near your heart.

Shenine

