Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Mi cerchi guardandoti intorno, ma io ti appartengo internamente. E mi chiedo che senso ha perseguire questa sottile e impalpabile superficie, quando io sono già dentro al tuo petto. Vorrei che tu ti accorgessi di me, di quanto la mia anima è viva mentre gode del tuo mondo interiore.  Tanya Bì ©

pinterest.com

You ever been in the middle of a crowd, and felt lost? I mean like all these people are passing by, some standing still looking you eye to eye. Yet you feel like you’re all alone and nobody’s knows you’re even there? I know all to well this feeling. This world can be a lonely place at times. You can be in an empty, vacant room and feel lonely as if no one cared or knew you existed. You look for comfort or someone to listen to your heart, but no one is there to listen.

How does that make you feel? For myself it was like I was sinking deeper and deeper into an nonexistence phase. But I got news for you.  I cried like a newborn baby who had lost her mother, and I have. But I found God in my time of feeling alone. God’s promises are real.

Loneliness quote from Mother Teresa.

pinterest.com

So maybe you’re feeling lonely today.  Know that God wants to let you know, He is with you. Just lean and depend on Him. Can you just lift your hands and surrender the lonely feeling that overwhelms you and steals your JOY (Jesus Overshadows You)? Here are a few scriptures to help you through this, that help me during my lonely moments. I hope this gives you comfort to trust God with your problems no matter how big or small. Because from my hard times I have learned that only God was/is able to fill the void in my life. Not man! Be blessed. If you no someone who is feeling this way, embrace them because everyone should have someone to HUG and hold.

Psalms 9:10 The Lord is a shelter for the oppressed,
    a refuge in times of trouble.
10 Those who know your name trust in you,
    for you, O Lord, do not abandon those who search for you.

 

Psalms 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

 

timelesssignature5